Our Board


AFDO is governed by a Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the organisation, and the Chief Executive Officer is responsible for its management.

Our Board of Directors are elected from the nominees of Not for Profit disability organisations (Full members of AFDO).  The Board may appoint 2 other individuals to the Board of AFDO on the basis of their skills and experience.

All AFDO Board members are people with disability, with the exception of the two co-opted positions.



Trevor Carroll, nominated by Disability Justice Advocacy  


Deputy Chairs:  

Greg Madson, nominated by People with Disabilities WA

Liz Reid, nominated by Physical Disability Australia                                       



Frank Hall-Bentick, nominated by Disability Resources Centre



Nick Rushworth, nominated by Brain Injury Australia

Peter Miller, nominated by Deafness Forum Australia

John Simpson, nominated by Blind Citizens Australia

Ramas McRae, nominated by Deaf Australia

Richard Dent, Co-opted Director

Angus Graham, Co-opted Director